March 29, 2012

Slum Village - Dirty Slums (Mixtape) [DWNLD]

In 2008, after Slum Village dropped their album, "Villa Manifesto", the rumours were that it would be the last project the legendary Detroit collective would ever put out. Having lost two major components of the group, J Dilla and Baatin, it seemed like a sad yet conceivable notion. Despite the rumours, nearly two years later, we are now surprised with the Mick Boogie presented mixtape, "Dirty Slums". This version of Slum Village consists of original member, T3, Dilla's younger brother Illa J and longtime producer for the crew, Young RJ. The 20 track project features a variety of hip-hop names including De La Soul, Rapper Big Pooh, Phonte, Black Milk, Phife Dawg, Joe Scudda, Big Sean and many more! While the majority of the production is taken care of by Young RJ. It may not be the original SV but they're keeping the legacy alive with this one.
Listen and download below!  Download: Slum Village - Dirty Slums (Mixtape)
Posted By AdeelRVS

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...